Dave Griffiths Release Solo EP 'The Way Through The Land'

Apr 04 2013

Former Bosh front man and Chaos Curb member Dave Griffiths has release his debut solo EP this week. 'The Way Through The Land' sees the Bournemouth based singer/songwriter deliver 7 new tracks co-produced with David Evans.

Discussing the album in an interview with Louder Than The Music, Dave said "The inspiration for most of the songs is love for my country. Travelling through rural England a lot, as I do, I feel deeply connected to the land. There's a spiritual yearning for God to move here in the lyrics, but also a very personal edge to them."

"I wrote some of the songs either on the road, or about being on the road. I do about three gigs a week on average, so there's often things that happen that inspire strong emotions - like on Bridport Dagger, or Draw Another Line."

Dave spent 15 years recording albums with Bosh, and last year was part of the 'Chaos Curb Collaboration' album featuring former members of both Bosh and fellow British band dweeb. In the interview with LTTM Dave also reveals plans for the next Chaos Curb album.

'The Way Through The Land' Track Listing:
1. The Land
2. Heading West
3. Still Here
4. Bridport Dagger
5. Standing In The Presence
6. Draw Another Line
7. Feels Like Summer

Other News

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album
Mar 17

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album

Alternative/Rock singer/songwriter Andrew Serino, from Portland, OR, releases his debut album 'The Golden Thread' on April 6th. The album includes the single 'Wake Up', featured in a video shown below. Having participated in…

 Back to Top