Ishmael Returns With 'Bigger Barn' For Kids

Nov 26 2009

One of the UK's longest serving Christian children's musicians, Ishmael, is returning with a brand new album. 'Bigger Barn' contains 12 new bible story songs and is the singer's first album since being diagnosed with Leukaemia. Now in remission, Ishmael releases his latest album of songs aimed at kids on 18th January 2010.

Says Ishmael: "Without doubt, this has been the most challenging album I have ever made for a couple of reasons. The first is that after writing 6 of the songs I was diagnosed with Leukaemia that meant it was over a year later before I was well enough to write the final 6 songs. The other challenge was trying to fit a story of Jesus accurately into a few lines and still have an applicationand a bit of fun! I love these 'Jesus story songs' and I hope you do too. For those a little older (my age) if you listen carefully you may recognise some 'inklings' of my favourite songs from way back! Have fun as you learn!"

Bigger Barn:
1 Bubbling Pool Of Bethesda (John 5)
2 Wolfy Wolfy (Matthew 7/John 10)
3 Jerusalem To Jericho (Luke 10)
4 3 Men And A Banquet
5 Old Friends New Friends (Matthew 10/Mark 3/Luke 6)
6 Ghost On The Water (Matthew 14/Mark 6)
7 Sow 'N' Sow (Matthew 13/Mark 4/Luke 8)
8 The Loaded Lawyer (Matthew 19/Mark 10/Luke 18)
9 10 Silver Coins (Luke 15)
10 Gotta Go And Find 'Em (Luke 15)
11 4 Days Ago (John 11)
12 Bigger Barn (Luke 12)

Other News

Jeremy Camp Releases 'Ready Now' Feat. Lecrae
Jul 21

Jeremy Camp Releases 'Ready Now' Feat. Lecrae

GRAMMY nominated recording artist Jeremy Camp releases “Ready Now” featuring Lecrae via Capitol Christian Music Group. Written by Camp alongside Jordan Sapp and Emily Weisband, the track was initially featured on his album…

 Back to Top