Anberlin Release 'Never Take Friendship Personal: Live New York City'

May 04 2015

Anberlin will be releasing a live version of their second record 'Never Take Friendship Personal - Live In New York City' on May 5th, 2015.

Recorded live at The Gramercy Theatre, the album helps celebrate the 10 year anniversary of the original release of Never Take Friendship Personal. Mixed by original producer Aaron Sprinkle, the live album brings Anberlin’s vibrant live show to the fans who weren’t able to attend a date of the final tour in 2014, solidifying the band’s legacy in the hearts of fans all over the world.

Never Take Friendship Personal included Anberlin’s most successful single 'The Feel Good Drag', which spend 29 weeks climbing the Billboard Alternative Songs Chart before reaching #1. The song set the record for the longest rise to the top since the chart’s inception in 1988 and was certified gold in 2014.

Anberlin has been a staple in the Tooth & Nail catalog for over a decade with their release of Blueprints for the Black Market in 2003. Seven albums and 12 years later, they have toured the world many times over and released what many Tooth & Nail fans would call essential albums in the label catalog. Anberlin has shared the stage with countless artists over the years (including Smashing Pumpkins, Paramore, and Underoath) and scanned over 900,000 copies in the U.S. to date. Fans of Never Take Friendship Personal will enjoy the live version to remember Anberlin by.

'Never Take Friendship Personal:
Live New York City':

1. Never Take Friendship Personal (live)
2. Paperthin Hymn (live)
3. Stationary Stationery (live)
4. (The Symphony Of) Blasé (live)
5. A Day Late (live)
6. The Runaways (live)
7. Time & Confusion (live)
8. The Feel Good Drag (live)
9. Audrey, Start The Revolution! (live)
10. A Heavy Hearted Work Of Staggering Genius (live)
11. Dance, Dance, Christa Päffgen (live)

Other News

 Back to Top