Matt Redman Talks About New Album 'We Shall Not Be Shaken'

Jun 29 2009

Matt Redman will release his brand new studio album 'We Shall Not Be Shaken' on 3rd September 2009. The finishing touches were completed last week on what is one of the most eagerly awaited Christian albums of the year.

Explaining the new album, Matt said: "Many of the songs centre around the stability, constancy and faithfulness of our God. There's so much uncertainty in the world we live in - the economic troubles being a recent example. And there amidst all of the confusion and worries we find our unchangeable, unshakeable God - standing as steadfast and strong as ever. Jesus is the solid ground, the firm place to stand. And He is perfectly faithful. As Tozer reminds us, God is never 'partly' anything. He is full-on in everything He says and does and is. God is light and in Him there is no darkness at all. God remains faithful, even when we are unfaithful, because He cannot disown who He is."

"Our constant and unfailing God deserves our constant, stable, unfaltering worship. God is everything He says He is. I hope these new songs might help you voice that worship to Him, as you seek to be everything that you say you are."

Produced by Robert Marvin, who produced Matt's previous album 'Beautiful News', the new album 'We Shall Not Be Shaken' features co-writes with Jonas Myrin (Hillsongs) and is described as "a collection of congregational songs that will inspire the local church across the world."

Track listing:
1 This is how we know
2 We shall not be shaken
3 Through it all
4 You alone can rescue
5 The glory of our King
6 How great is Your faithfulness
7 Remembrance
8 The more we see
9 For Your glory
10 Gloria
11 All the really matters
12 My hope

Other News

Teresa J Releases New Single 'We Are Free'
May 30

Teresa J Releases New Single 'We Are Free'

Teresa J has released 'We Are Free', co-written by Terrance Howell & Jesse Wood of Revival Music Company. 'We Are Free' is an energetic and inspiring musical journey that is sure to get your feet dancing and your heart warming…

 Back to Top