Owl City Unveils New EP 'Ultraviolet'

Jun 06 2014

Owl City, the American electro-pop project created by singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Adam Young, has announced a new EP called 'Ultraviolet' to be released on 27th June 2014.

After touring extensively in support of full-length album 'The Midsummer Station', Adam Young revealed on his website that he'll be releasing a series of EPs this year.

'The Midsummer Station', released August 2012, featured a duet with Canadian pop starlet Carly Rae Jepsen on the song 'Good Time', which the duo performed live on America's Got Talent.

The album also saw Adam Young collaborating with other artists for the first time, including Relient K lead singer Matthew Thiessen who co-wrote 'Good Time' with Young. Owl City's 2009 album 'Ocean Eyes' was certified Platinum and has sold in excess of 6 million tracks, including the multi-platinum single 'Fireflies' which reached number 1 in the mainstream charts in the US, UK, Australia and Ireland.

Other News

 Back to Top