Brenton Brown Releases First Live Album 'God My Rock'

Oct 02 2012

Worship leader Brenton Brown has released his fourth full-length album 'God My Rock'. The album is Brenton's first live solo release, recorded with his band The Worship Republic in Dayton, Ohio in front of 4,000 students.

'God My Rock' features six brand new songs, plus new versions of many of Brenton's classic worship anthems including 'Hosanna (Praise Is Rising)' and 'Everlasting God'.

Brenton teamed up with longtime friend and fellow worship leader Paul Baloche to pen the anthemic first radio single and album title track 'God My Rock'. Discussing the track in an exclusive interview with Louder Than The Music, Brenton said, "There are lines in that song I'm so pleased we get to pray together as a church. Lines like 'You are the strength of my heart, I can rely on You' and Paul's line that still blows me away 'When I've struggled to believe, You have not let go of me God my rock, God my rock, God my rock'. So honest and true."

The newly crafted version of 'Everlasting God' on the live album merges with John Mark McMillan's 'How He Loves', whilst also included are newly recorded and previously unreleased tracks 'I Saw The Light' and the popular Americana version of 'Like the Angels'.

'God My Rock' Track Listing:
1. Our God Is Mercy
2. Joyful
3. God My Rock
4. Jesus Take All of Me (Just As I Am)
5. Send Us Out
6. Wonderful Redeemer
7. Jesus My Victory (Communion Song
8. Hosanna (Praise Is Rising)
9. Word of God
10. Humble King
11. Glorious
12. Like The Angels
13. I Saw The Light
14. Everlasting God- How He Loves

Other News

Garreth Trent Releasing New Single 'Do You Still Love Me'
Jun 28

Garreth Trent Releasing New Single 'Do You Still Love Me'

Singer/Songwriter Garreth Trent will be releasing his new single, 'Do You Still Love Me' on Friday, 1 July 2022. "We've all experienced times in our walk with God where we've felt like we've let Him down or disappointed Him…

FRVR FREE Release 'Live From Athens, GA'
Jun 27

FRVR FREE Release 'Live From Athens, GA'

FRVR FREE have released their new album 'Live From Athens, GA' on all streaming platforms. "There is something special when people come together to worship and receive their freedom", says the group. "These songs have played a…

 Back to Top