Housefires Shares 'Lean on the Lord (feat. Ryan Ellis & Cecily)'

Nov 20 2022

Community-driven Housefires released its new single “Lean on the Lord (feat. Ryan Ellis & Cecily),” a track that follows the group’s “Only Jesus (feat. Kirby Kaple, Chandler Moore & DOE)” (10.28). These songs are the first of new music from the group’s album ‘How To Start A Housefire,’ out Jan. 27 via Capitol CMG/ TRIBL Records.

Housefires is credited with reviving the way worship songs are written, recorded and experienced, embracing its sound within by visually demonstrating the community. The group’s core consists of Davy Flowers, Ryan Ellis, Cecily, Kirby Kaple, Chandler Moore, DOE, Ahjah Walls, Blake Wiggins, Harvest Grapevine, Nate Moore and KJ Scriven - together offering an unrefined sound that’s free of the safety and restraints that a normal studio, and even a live recording set, often offers.

In 2014, Housefires forever rewrote the worship landscape when they released two premiere projects within a few months of each other. Since then, worship leading, songwriting, and collaboration were re-evaluated and reconstructed to reflect the Housefires model that embraced a more unfiltered sound and approach to worship from the writing room to the stage.

Their forthcoming project ‘How To Start A Housefire’ (1.27.2023) strips the veneer and illusion of “success and fame” within a worship or music industry context, reminding people of the foremost mission of the group. These songs are meant to be a resource for the church in thought and creed rather than elements to tack onto a Sunday setlist.

Other News

Jordan Feliz Releases 'Praise God For That'
Jun 23

Jordan Feliz Releases 'Praise God For That'

RIAA Platinum-selling, Dove Award-winning pop recording artist and songwriter Jordan Feliz releases “Praise God For That” worldwide (June 21) from Centricity Music. The song follows the Top 10 hit “The King Is Alive” to…

 Back to Top