Celtic Worship Releases New Album 'Morningtide'

Oct 09 2021

Scottish folk band Celtic Worship releases Morningtide, their latest project. With their unique approach to worship music, the seven-member group offers twelve new songs celebrating the multifaceted beauty of the Kingdom of God while blending traditional and contemporary Christian music with their native sonorities. The album's debut song and video, "Come Thou Fount," was released in August, followed by performance videos of "Blessed Assurance" and "Because He Lives." Today, "How Deep The Father's Love" video is available.

Proclaiming God’s faithfulness and His constant new mercies, at its heart Morningtide seeks to point people back to the resurrection of Jesus and then forward with a hope that is real, true, life-giving, and eternal. It is Celtic Worship’s driving force and desire to worship God by exploring the depth, beauty, and theological clarity of psalms and traditional hymns - music that has been present in Scotland for centuries. Yet, Celtic Worship brings a unique approach to the material as they infuse the native sounds of bagpipes and fiddle and hymns come to life while simultaneously intertwining new originals into the process.

The songs on Morningtide are characterized by a sense of heritage, history, and culture, highlighting the artistic connection between the band members: Naomi Stirrat on vocals, Steph Macleod on vocals and acoustic, Mhairi Marwick on fiddle, Scott Wood on bagpipes and whistle, Gus Stirrat on bass, Chris Amer on electric and Ifedade Thomas on drums.

Other News

Teresa J Releases New Single 'We Are Free'
May 30

Teresa J Releases New Single 'We Are Free'

Teresa J has released 'We Are Free', co-written by Terrance Howell & Jesse Wood of Revival Music Company. 'We Are Free' is an energetic and inspiring musical journey that is sure to get your feet dancing and your heart warming…

 Back to Top