Vineyard UK Announces 'Small Group Worship, Vol. 02'

Nov 05 2015

Vineyard UK will release 'Small Group Worship Vol. 02' on 4th December 2015 featuring Vineyard classics such as ‘Faithful One’, ‘Come Now is the Time To Worship’ and ‘Breathe’ as well as some of the best songs from the latest Vineyard releases.

"Uniquely, the songs are arranged into worship sets so that you can just press play and sit back and worship," explains Vineyard UK. "The CD version also comes with a DVD, so you can simply put it into a player and the lyrics will appear on the screen - no more messing around with printing out sheets of paper! Limiting the instrumentation to just acoustic guitar, piano and cello means that these are songs you can really sing along with - and they have been intentionally recorded in keys that work just as well for both men and women.

Essentially this album is ‘Vineyard: Unplugged’ and there is something about the pared back nature of the recording that allows the songs to really cut through. We would love for this album to be used in the car, on the daily commute, in the kitchen... anytime, and any place where you want to meet with God.

At Vineyard Records our heart is to resource the church in any way we can in worship. Small Group Worship Vol. 01 was born as a result of discussions with pastors who told us they wanted a way to easily sing songs they heard on our live recordings. We know that the first album has gone out across the world and helped to build worship communities. Our hope is that Volume 2 does more of the same."

The songs are drawn from over 30 years of Vineyard Worship and the voices you hear are worship leaders from all over the UK. The final result is beautifully intimate and accessible for anyone who wants to use it in their worship times or with however many may be gathered in their living room.

'Small Group Worship, Vol. 02' Track Listing:
1. Glorious
2. O My Soul
3. Faithful One
4. Waterfalls
5. Emmanuel
6. Breathe
7. Come Now Is The Time To Worship
8. Beautiful
9. Pour It Out
10. Isn't He
11. Dwell
12. Fall Afresh
13. The Lord Is Gracious And Compassionate
14. Spirit Burn
15. When I Survey The Wondrous Cross
16. Holy And Anointed One
17. No Longer Strangers

Other News

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album
Mar 17

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album

Alternative/Rock singer/songwriter Andrew Serino, from Portland, OR, releases his debut album 'The Golden Thread' on April 6th. The album includes the single 'Wake Up', featured in a video shown below. Having participated in…

Skillet's Jen Ledger To Release Debut Solo EP 'Ledger'
Mar 16

Skillet's Jen Ledger To Release Debut Solo EP 'Ledger'

Jen Ledger, drummer and vocalist of multi-platinum selling, GRAMMY nominated rock band Skillet is signing with Atlantic Records and Hear It Loud, the imprint encompassing the creative team of Skillet’s John & Korey Cooper and…

 Back to Top