dcTalk Reunited On TobyMac's New Album 'This Is Not A Test'

Jun 10 2015

Six-time GRAMMY winner TobyMac has announced the release of his sixth studio project, 'This Is Not A Test' on 7th August 2015. Produced by TobyMac, David Garcia and Chris Stephens, the 13 track project is the follow up to his No. 1 Billboard debut, 'Eye On It', and is available for pre-order now.

The title of the album comes as a reminder to "make every moment count, and make every second count," explains TobyMac. "I started collecting concepts as soon as I turned in the last record three years ago, and started working on this album a year and a half ago. The concepts are all based on my life experiences." An album that he feels reflects important themes like loving each other well and the richness of diversity.

'This Is Not A Test' finds the American Music Award winner collaborating with a diverse group of artists, including for the first time in a decade, his dcTalk bandmates Kevin Max and Michael Tait, and newer artist like Capital Kings, Ryan Stevenson and Hollyn.

The song 'Undeniable' adds the vocal stylings of young students from New Hope Academy. A long-time supporter of the non-profit school based in Franklin, Tenn., New Hope Academy brings together socio-economic status and races, and provides scholarships to low-income families for high-quality education.

"Collaborating allows us to appreciate our differences and makes us more receptive to each other," explains the artist and record label founder (Gotee). "I'm honored to collaborate with my songwriters, produce with my co-producers and I am honored to take the stage with my band. There is a richness to what humans do when they come together and collaborate."

TobyMac's first single from 'This Is Not A Test', 'Beyond Me' received 80 adds its first week out, and hit no. 1 at CHR. He performed the track on NBC.com’s Beyond A.D. Digital Talk Show hosted by E! News co-host Jason Kennedy last month. 'This Is Not A Test' will be available as a deluxe version and will have four extra tracks, two new songs and two remixes, including 'Lift You Up', 'Fall', 'Beyond Me (PHENOMENON Remix by Soul Glow Activatur)' and 'Like A Match (Garcia Remix)'.

'This Is Not A Test' Track Listing:
1. Like A Match
2. Backseat Driver (feat. Hollyn & Tru)
3. This Is Not A Test (feat. Capital Kings)
4. Lights Shine Bright (feat. Hollyn)
5. Til The Day I Die (feat. Nf)
6. Feel It (feat. Mr. Talkbox)
7. Move (keep Walkin’)
8. Love Broke Thru
9. Beyond Me
10. Love Feels Like (feat. Dc Talk)
11. Undeniable
12. Lift You Up (feat. Ryan Stevenson)
13. Fall
14. Beyond Me
15. Like A Match

Other News

Royal Company Releases First Single 'Never Change'
Oct 18

Royal Company Releases First Single 'Never Change'

Worship band Royal Company, a songwriting collective that exists to support the practices and values of Bethany First Church of the Nazarene through creative worship, has released its first single, 'Never Change'. "We believe…

LA Based Worship Leader Brad Alden Releasing 'Lord Of All'
Oct 18

LA Based Worship Leader Brad Alden Releasing 'Lord Of All'

Worship artist Brad Alden and his wife, singer Danielle Mowry, will release his latest worship single, 'Lord of All', available nationwide on October 26, 2018. This marks the second single from Alden, whose song 'Would You…

 Back to Top