The City Harmonic Reveal Third Album 'We Are' For September Release

May 08 2015

Award-winning Canadian worship band The City Harmonic will release their third full-length album 'We Are' in September 2015.

Known for its eclectic modern hymns and worship anthems of longing, hope and celebration, the band were the featured music guest during 'Beyond A.D.' streaming on last Sunday. During the episode, The City Harmonic revealed the title and album cover for their forthcoming album, as well as playing live the first single from the new recording, 'We Are One'.

The new album, which addresses issues of church unity, follows their debut full-length release 'I Have a Dream (It Feels Like Home)' (2011) and follow up album 'Heart' (2013).

Born out of a movement of diverse churches uniting to serve the poor in the blue-collar steel town of Hamilton, Ontario, The City Harmonic formed in 2009, having led students in worship and mission at these inter-denominational events.

By 2011, the band had won three Gospel Music Canada Covenant Awards, including one for Modern Worship Song of the Year for the anthem 'Manifesto', a rallying cry for believers around the world. The City Harmonic is Elias Dummer (lead vocals, piano, guitar), Eric Fusilier (bass), Aaron Powell (guitar), and Josh Vanderlaan (drums).

Other News

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album
Mar 17

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album

Alternative/Rock singer/songwriter Andrew Serino, from Portland, OR, releases his debut album 'The Golden Thread' on April 6th. The album includes the single 'Wake Up', featured in a video shown below. Having participated in…

 Back to Top