Elim Sound Celebrate 100 Years Of Elim

Mar 31 2015

Elim Sound will release its new album ELIM 100 on May 4th 2015. This landmark centenary project draws upon Elim's rich heritage with much loved Elim Hymns and choruses of the past and looks forward with nine inspirational brand new songs.

Produced by Ian Yates and Trevor Michael, the 15 track album was recorded in Eastbourne UK, featuring 10 Elim worship leaders from across England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales.

The 'looking back' songs include a modern folk style rendition of ‘Power In the blood’, and beautiful arrangements of ‘Breathe On Me’ and ‘Have Thine Own Way’ that will serve as a powerful tool for personal devotions.

The new songs contain the anthemic ‘Best Is yet to come’, the powerful ‘No Longer I’ co-written with Matt Redman, the vulnerable ‘Lay It At Your Feet’ and a rousing cover of Jared Anderson's ‘The Great I AM’

"Featuring a choir of 40 Elim singers recorded in London and a team of talented musicians we believe this is our strongest collaboration yet", says Elim.

'ELIM 100' Track Listing:
1. I Will Give Thanks - Feat: Sam Blake and Noel Robinson
2. The Best Is Yet To Come - Feat: Ian Yates
3. Have Thine Way - Feat: Fiona Crow
4. No Longer I - Feat: Ian Yates
5. The Great I Am - Feat: Sam Blake
6. Lay At Your Feet - Feat: Stephen Gibson
7. Power In The Blood - Feat: Various
8. God Every Moment - Feat: Joel Pridmore
9. Breathe On Me - Feat: Suzanne Hanna
10. To Our God - Feat: Joel Pridmore and Helen Yousaf
11. I Stand Amazed - Feat: Tim Sanders
12. Glory - Feat: Helen Yousaf
13. Higher - Feat: Tim Williams
14. King Forever - Feat: Joel Pridmore
15. We Worship And Adore Thee - Feat Stephen Gibson

Other News

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'
Dec 14

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'

Hailing from Miami, YoungHeart. a driven and passionate trio with a unique approach to their blend of Christian Pop and rock, have released their Christmas single 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'. You’re a teenager…

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'
Dec 14

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'

Musical family of five The Reids have released a twelve track holiday album, 'We Wish You a Merry Christmas', including eight dynamic original Christmas tunes along with four treasured classics. The title track WE WISH YOU A…

 Back to Top