Switchfoot Release New 7-Track EP 'The Edge Of The Earth'

Sep 10 2014

Switchfoot have released a new 7-track EP titled 'The Edge Of The Earth: Unreleased Songs From The Film "Fading West"'.

The EP features previously unavailable material not included on the Grammy Award-winning band's chart-topping album 'Fading West'.

Equal parts rock doc, pan-cultural travelogue, and surf film, 'Fading West' follows Switchfoot during their hugely successful 2012 World Tour, traveling the globe in search of musical inspiration and the perfect wave. Directed by Matt Katsolis, the film further charts the creation of what ultimately became the San Diego-based band's ninth studio album, 'Fading West'.

Packed with jubilant live footage, exclusive interviews, and stunning locales, 'Fading West' provides an intimate and unprecedented look at Switchfoot at home and on stage, in the studio and out on the waves.

'Fading West' the album sees Switchfoot infusing a stunning array of new sounds and influences into their trademark brand of bold rock 'n' roll.

Songs like 'Love Alone Is Worth The Fight' and the top 15 Alternative radio smash, 'Who We Are', are energized by inventive rhythms and daring electronics while still bearing the powerful guitars, anthemic harmonies, and hopeful messages that have long marked Switchfoot as one of the most enduring and empathic bands of the modern era.

'The Edge Of The Earth EP' Track Listing:
1. Fading West
2. Against The Voices
3. Skin and Bones
4. What It Costs
5. Slow Down My Heartbeat
6. Liberty
7. The Edge Of The Earth

Other News

Scott Ralley Releasing New Single 'Fan My Flame'
Oct 17

Scott Ralley Releasing New Single 'Fan My Flame'

Scott Ralley, a Tampa, Florida based artists who writes and produces all his own songs, releases his new single 'Fan My Flame' on 19th October 2018. The new track follows his recent singles 'Endless Summer' and 'Way That You Do'…

 Back to Top