Paul Baloche Releases 'Live' Album Featuring New Songs & Old Favourites

Apr 01 2014

Influential worship leaders Paul Baloche releases his new CD/DVD 'Paul Baloche - Live' this week. The project features a celebratory mix of new songs and favorites that have traveled the globe in houses of worship internationally, all recorded live with a congregation composed of worship teams from across Canada.

"Over a thousand ministry leaders came together to form a congregation of one to worship God," says Baloche of the project.

"It was a unique sound from singers of varied denominations and generations, raising old hymns and new songs as sung prayers - raw, spontaneous and unpolished. Our hope was to capture a true and honest expression of worship to our God."

Featuring new anthems, classic hymns and familiar choruses, 'Live' offers a collection of songs meant to be sung by congregations for years to come. The project includes new songs co-written by Baloche with Matt Maher, Brenton Brown and Aaron Shust, along with the Easter-inspired single, 'He Is Risen', co-written with Graham Kendrick.

Best known for such modern classics as 'Open the Eyes of My Heart', 'Above All', 'Hosanna' and 'Your Name', three-time Dove Award-winning Paul Baloche has had his songs recorded by numerous artists, including Michael W. Smith, Casting Crowns, Matt Redman and Philips, Craig & Dean.

Listen to album track 'My Hope' on LTTM...

'Paul Baloche - Live' Track Listing:
1. Our God Saves
2. God My Rock
3. You Lift Us Up
4. The Same Love
5. Jesus Be My Savior
6. Mighty Fortress
7. My Hope
8. Hosanna (Praise Is Rising)
9. Today Is The Day
10. He Is Risen
11. Glorious / Holy Holy Holy

Other News

 Back to Top