ToddZero Returns With Full-Length Album 'Kid Heart'

May 29 2013

ToddZero, formerly known as ToddO, will release his first full-length album, 'Kid Heart', on 4th June 2013. The project will be available for a limited time as a free download at, and physical CDs will be available there for purchase. The album will also be available at iTunes and

ToddZero wrote and produced the majority of the project in his Los Angeles studio. Lee Bridges (MercyMe, Newsboys, Chris Tomlin) mixed the sessions and Hans DeKline (Snoop Dogg) handled mastering.

'Kid Heart' builds upon ToddZero's 2012 release, '1234567 EP', which included the hit single 'Freedom In You', CRW's number 1 single of the year with well over 200 radio stations adding the song.

On 'Kid Heart' ToddZero continues to blend indie rock and electronica with hints of Gospel to create a sound that is simultaneously vintage and contemporary. It's not unusual to find his storytelling lyrical style wrapped around the unmistakable sound of a ukulele or a synth lead, all while tackling personal topics such as lost youth and innocence, as well as spiritual themes of redemption and homecoming.

"The first half of 'Kid Heart' is a collection of deeply personal songs while the second half is almost a concept album with songs that follow the narrative of the final week of Christ's life, from the triumphal entry all the way to the resurrection," said ToddZero. "It's a unique mix, to be sure, but I think it works and is one that both believers and nonbelievers can embrace."

'Kid Heart' Track Listing:
1. Kid Heart
2. You Really Love Me
3. Daddy's Broken Down Car
4. Rewind
5. Make it Home Tonight
6. I'm Going to Sing Really Loud So He Hears Me
7. When Love Comes Riding By (Hosanna)
8. That's Alright, Adonai
9. Death
10. Go
11. Rise
12. We Will Win

Other News

Emma Grant Releasing 'Eyes On Me' Ahead of New EP
May 23

Emma Grant Releasing 'Eyes On Me' Ahead of New EP

Emma Grant will release her new single, 'Eyes On Me', on June 10th, followed by two more singles and then a five-song EP in August. The EP, titled 'Friend in the Fire', is a collection of songs written around the theme of God…

 Back to Top