Hawk Nelson Release Sixth Album 'Made' With New Lineup

Apr 05 2013

Hawk Nelson have released their sixth studio album 'Made'. The album includes new single 'Words' which the band wrote with Matt Hammitt (Sanctus Real) and Seth Mosley, the producer on the album, and which features vocals by Bart Millard (MercyMe).

This release is the first album from Hawk Nelson since former front man Jason Dunn left the band to pursue his solo career, with longtime Hawk Nelson guitarist Jonathan Steingard taking over as lead singer.

"In a lot of ways it feels like a whole new band", Steingard explains in an exclusive interview with Louder Than The Music. "In some ways it's been difficult, but in a lot of ways it has felt very natural. Musically, Hawk Nelson is still an up-tempo fun pop/rock band. Our live show is still a HUGE part of what we do, and lots of songs on the record were written with that in mind (A Million Miles Away, Elevator, Love Like That, Anyone But You)."

"Our focus has been to add some new flavors to the equation by digging in a little deeper into exactly what we're singing about. I think we pushed further lyrically than we ever have before. It's my hope that God uses these songs to encourage, uplift, and bring hope to those that listen to them."

'Made' Track Listing:
1. What I'm Looking For
2. A Million Miles Away
3. Words
4. Elevator
5. Every Beat Of My Broken Heart
6. Made
7. Love Like That
8. Through The Fire
9. Faithful
10. Anyone But You
11. Outside The Lines
12. Fighting For

Other News

US Rapper Bizzle Performing Live In London This November
Oct 15

US Rapper Bizzle Performing Live In London This November

Award winning Christian Rap artist Bizzle will be performing live in London on Sunday 18th November 2018. The event at Birthdays Dalston, North London, is organised by Zoe Gospel Promotions as part of Zoe Nites, and also features…

Tina Boonstra Returns With New Single 'Find You'
Oct 15

Tina Boonstra Returns With New Single 'Find You'

Following the success of her EP 'My Concrete Heart (Will Beat Again)', released earlier this year, Tina Boonstra returns with her brand new single 'Find You'. The single will be released on October 19th to coincide with her…

 Back to Top