The Steels Return With Seven-Track 'Luminous' EP

Nov 27 2012

British band The Steels will release their brand new EP 'Luminous' on 10th December 2012. The seven-track EP will be available on CD and as an iTunes digital download and includes opening track 'Light up', which the band have released a lyrics video for (see below).

The band will be performing a special free acoustic launch show for the new EP in their home town at the end of the release week.

"We will be celebrating the release of 'Luminous' by playing an acoustic set at our favourite coffee house, The Basement, in Newcastle on Saturday 15th December at 7.30pm", says the band.

"We will be showcasing the new tracks and throwing in a few Christmas songs to get everyone feeling festive."

The three piece rock worship band from North East England released their debut full-length album 'Supreme', produced by former Yfriday front man Ken Riley, in 2010.

New EP 'Luminous' features some of the new songs the band have been performing at their live shows over the past year, including 'Universal Song', 'Break Down The Walls' and 'All My Life'.

The Steels will also be performing at Big Church Day Out in West Sussex on 26th May 2013.

'Luminous' Track Listing:
1. Light Up
2. What The World Knows
3. Universal Song
4. Wonder In My Heart
5. All My Life
6. Break Down the Walls
7. The Finish

Other News

Fireflight Releasing 'Die Free' Single
Jul 20

Fireflight Releasing 'Die Free' Single

Grammy and Dove Award-nominated Fireflight releases its next hard-driving, barn-burner 'Die Free' Aug. 3 to radio and digital retail outlets internationally. The single features Fireflight cofounders Dawn Michele (vocals), Wendy…

 Back to Top