British Band The Steels Release New 'Luminous' EP

Dec 13 2012

British band The Steels have released their new seven-track EP 'Luminous' this week. The band will be taking their new songs on an acoustic tour in January and February 2013, and are performing a special free acoustic launch show for the new EP in their home town of Newcastle this Saturday, 15th December 2012.

In an exclusive interview with Louder Than The Music, lead singer Adam Carmichael said, "This is the first recording we have produced entirely ourselves because we wanted a challenge, but also the freedom to be creative and have control. We are so proud of the finished EP."

Discussing final track 'The Finish', Adam continues, "It is an epic ending to the EP that starts small and takes you on quite a journey. I feel it describes God's love for every single one of us in a refreshing way."

The three piece rock worship band released their debut full-length album 'Supreme', produced by former Yfriday front man Ken Riley, in 2010.

New EP 'Luminous' features some of the new songs the band have been performing at their live shows over the past year, including 'Universal Song', 'Break Down The Walls' and 'All My Life'.

The Steels will also be performing at Big Church Day Out in West Sussex on 26th May 2013.

'Luminous' Track Listing:
1. Light Up
2. What The World Knows
3. Universal Song
4. Wonder In My Heart
5. All My Life
6. Break Down the Walls
7. The Finish

Other News

Tom Golly Releasing New Single 'His Name Is Jesus'
Jun 18

Tom Golly Releasing New Single 'His Name Is Jesus'

Christian singer/songwriter Tom Golly is releasing his new single 'His Name Is Jesus' on 22nd June, available on all digital and streaming platforms. "I was blessed to write this song along with Ben Calhoun (Citizen Way) & Daniel…

 Back to Top