Elim Sound Releases New Live Album 'Sound Of Hope'

Aug 08 2012

Elim Sound, the collective of worship leaders and pastors from the UK's Elim Pentecostal group of churches, have released their second album 'Sound Of Hope'. Recording live during the Elim Bible Week 2012 at Telford International Centre in April, the album features 13 worship tracks.

"Having set themselves the task of not just defining the sound of an entire denomination's sung worship - but also releasing it within churches across the nation - Elim Sound have been on a sharp learning curve", explains Kingsway.

Featuring worship leaders Joel Pridmore, Sam Blake, Stephen Gibson and Ian Yates, 'Sound Of Hope' is both a look back at the songs that have started to grow within the Elim movement since they started their work, whilst also a look forward to how things may sound in the future.

"Songs like 'Trust In The Lord' point the way", continues Kingsway. "What starts out as the easiest of congregational sing-a-longs takes a dramatic twist three-minutes in, introducing an element that is truly transformations. After that, trust seems a whole lot closer.

'You Found Me' has all the honest intimacy of vintage Cutting Edge era Martin Smith, while 'Prophetic Sound' brings worshippers back to an essential expression of worship which some have overlooked in recent years. 'Hallelujah Sound' continues to echo the sound of the nations, bringing cultures together rather than leaving them apart."

Elim Sound released their debut album, 'Fresh Mercy' in 2010 before taking the album on the road for their Elim Sound UK Tour last Autumn.

'Sound Of Hope' Track Listing:
1 Sound Of Hope
2 Together We Shout For Joy
3 Trust In The Lord
4 Your Love
5 You Found Me
6 On Christ The Solid Rock
7 Prophetic Sound
8 Hallelujah Sound
9 Authentic Church
10 You Cover Me
11 O The Blood
12 Jesus Is On The Throne
13 Holy Ground

Other News

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'
Dec 14

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'

Hailing from Miami, YoungHeart. a driven and passionate trio with a unique approach to their blend of Christian Pop and rock, have released their Christmas single 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'. You’re a teenager…

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'
Dec 14

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'

Musical family of five The Reids have released a twelve track holiday album, 'We Wish You a Merry Christmas', including eight dynamic original Christmas tunes along with four treasured classics. The title track WE WISH YOU A…

 Back to Top