Chip Kendall's First Full-Length Solo Album 'Holy Freaks' Released

Jul 12 2012

British singer Chip Kendall has released his debut full-length solo album 'Holy Freaks'. The album is available to download on iTunes now and sees Chip returning to some of the rock/dance sounds that made his former group thebandwithnoname so popular with crowds all around the world.

"I'm so proud of this new project" says Chip. "We've been 'road testing' many of the songs for quite awhile now, and it's so good to finally make them available to our listeners. The running theme throughout is that as Christians, we are a peculiar people, a chosen generation. We are in the world but not of it. When faced with so much darkness and temptation, the holy freaks always shine brightest."

Several of the songs are anthems for the various projects Chip is involved in at the moment. 'Evolution' is a song inspired by his many visits into high schools with a scientist and DJ as part of Test of FAITH: Live! bringing illumination on the faith versus science debate.

'Answers' is a reflection on his time in East India with Compassion UK earlier this year, while songs like 'Underground Army' and 'Solve It On The Dance Floor' carry the unique DNA of MYvoice - a new youth media movement Chip is pioneering.

'Holy Freaks' follows up Chip's 2010 five song EP 'K is for Kendall'. Chip continues to broadcast regularly, as a youth presenter on both Cross Rhythms and GodTV, and has been touring extensively with his Chip Kendall Band.

'Holy Freak's Track Listing:
1. Freak Show
2. Holy Freaks
3. Evolution
4. Solve It On The Dancefloor
5. Answers
6. Sunshine
7. Old Rugged Cross
8. Praise Him
9. Call My Name
10. Underground Army

Other News

Hip Hop Artist Chayil Eden Releases 'God Be True' Single
Jan 16

Hip Hop Artist Chayil Eden Releases 'God Be True' Single

Chayil Eden, a female Christian Hip Hop recording artist, singer, songwriter, and radio personality born and raised in Columbia, SC, has released her latest single 'God Be True' ft. Kupid. The song is about standing on the…

 Back to Top