Worship Leader Ian Yates Releases New Album 'Good News'

Jun 26 2012

The brand new album from British worship leader Ian Yates, titled 'Good News', is released this week. Ian's second studio album features Stu G on guitars and was produced and mixed by Trevor Michael (Delirious?, Trent, Phatfish) who also produced Ian's previous album 'The Hope And The Glory' (2010).

"I really believe that the songs will inspire, empower and impact many lives as people encounter and engage with a God who is full of love", says Ian in an interview with LTTM.

"The good news of Jesus Christ is the greatest news ever, in essence it's a scandal - we come just as we are with all our stuff and mess, but because of Christ we are NEW, we get a ton of spiritual blessings, we become clean, we are able to have a relationship with a God who loves us. Jesus did what we could never do and all of this is because of what He did!"

Listen to samples of each track on the album and read Ian's stories behind the songs in this exclusive LTTM Blog.

Ian Yates - With Love
FREE Song Download:
Ian Yates - With Love

'Good News' Track Listing:
1 An Introduction
2 Good News
3 Burning For You
4 Trusting In You
5 The Lord Is Here
6 You Found Me
7 Freedom
8 The Cross Changed Everything
9 New
10 The Father's Love
11 You Are Here

Other News

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'
Dec 14

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'

Hailing from Miami, YoungHeart. a driven and passionate trio with a unique approach to their blend of Christian Pop and rock, have released their Christmas single 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'. You’re a teenager…

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'
Dec 14

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'

Musical family of five The Reids have released a twelve track holiday album, 'We Wish You a Merry Christmas', including eight dynamic original Christmas tunes along with four treasured classics. The title track WE WISH YOU A…

 Back to Top