David Crowder Band Prepare For Final Show Ahead Of Last Album 'Give Us Rest'

Jan 02 2012

David Crowder Band are preparing to perform their final concert together ahead of the release of their final studio album, 'Give Us Rest or (A Requiem Mass in C [The Happiest of All Keys])', released on 10th January 2012. The band will perform their final ever show at the Passion 2012 Conference at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta tonight, 2nd January 2012, before finishing as a band following six studio albums, seven Dove Awards and a Grammy Nomination.

The popular American worship band announced back in May 2011 that they would be ending in early 2012 following the release of their final album. "The decision was reached that this sixth album would be our last", explained the band. "None of us is sure what's next, but we're not afraid. We're, in fact, really, really excited! And we're sure that music will play a role in the future for most, if not all, of us, since, well, we wouldn't know how to not have it a part of our lives."

Over the years the band's accolades have included being named among the "most thoughtful, progressive and exciting acts in contemporary Christian music" by The New York Times, receiving a Grammy nomination for their 2009 album 'Church Music', which debuted at Number 1 on the Christian retail chart and Number 11 on the Billboard Top 200. The band were also the first Christian artist to be named MSN.com's Artist of the Year in 2006.

'Give Us Rest' Track Listing:
Disc 1:
1. Requiem Aeternam Dona Eis, Domine
2. Oh Great God, Give Us Rest
3. Lux Aeternam Shine
4. Come Find Me
5. God Have Mercy (Kyrie Eleison)
6. Why Me?
7. Fall On Your Knees
8. A Burial
9. Let Me Feel You Shine
10. Reprise #1
11. Blessedness of Everlasting Light
12. The Sound of Light
13. Interlude
14. Sequence 1
15. Sequence 2
16. Sequence 3
17. Sequence 4
18. Sequence 5
19. Sequence 6
20. Sequence 7
Disc 2:
1. Reprise #2
2. Oh My God
3. I Am a Seed
4. After All (Holy)
5. The Great Amen
6. There Is a Sound
7. Oh, Great Love of God
8. Our Communion
9. Sometimes
10. A Return
11. Oh, My God I'm Coming Home
12. Leaning On the Everlasting Arms / 'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus (Medley)
13. Jesus, Lead Me to Your Healing Waters
14. Because He Lives

Other News

Jackie Hill Perry Releasing Second Album 'Crescendo'
Apr 26

Jackie Hill Perry Releasing Second Album 'Crescendo'

Humble Beast and Fair Trade are releasing Jackie Hill Perry's sophmore album 'Crescendo' on May 11, 2018, featuring the new single 'Fall Away', currently impacting CHR / Rythmic / Rock radio stations. "Fall Away is a song of…

 Back to Top