Bumper Track Listing Revealed For David Crowder Band Final Album 'Give Us Rest'

Dec 02 2011

The final studio album from David Crowder Band, 'Give Us Rest or (A Requiem Mass in C [The Happiest of All Keys])', which will be released on 10th January 2012, is now available to pre-order at Amazon where the bumper track listing has also been revealed. To listen to clips from the 34 track double-CD album, including first single 'Let Me Feel You Shine', visit LTTM's album page.

The popular American worship band announced back in May that they would be ending in early 2012 following the release of their final ever album. Sixsteps Records describe it as "an epic, triumphant collection of songs that poetically illustrates that in death something new is reborn. The album showcases the band's unique music style and touches on worship, pop, rock, bluegrass and electronic genres."

David Crowder Band will perform their final ever show at the Passion 2012 conference in Atlanta, Georgia on 2nd January 2012. Over the years the band's accolades have included being named among the "most thoughtful, progressive and exciting acts in contemporary Christian music" by The New York Times, receiving a Grammy nomination for their 2009 album 'Church Music', which debuted at Number 1 on the Christian retail chart and Number 11 on the Billboard Top 200. The band were also the first Christian artist to be named MSN.com's Artist of the Year in 2006.

David Crowder Band have also just released their first ever Christmas album. 'Oh For Joy' includes eight Christmas classics including 'Joy To The World', 'O Holy Night', 'Silent Night' and more with their unmistakable creativity and originality.

'Give Us Rest' Track Listing:
Disc 1:
1. Requiem Aeternam Dona Eis, Domine
2. Oh Great God, Give Us Rest
3. Lux Aeternam Shine
4. Come Find Me
5. God Have Mercy (Kyrie Eleison)
6. Why Me?
7. Fall On Your Knees
8. A Burial
9. Let Me Feel You Shine
10. Reprise #1
11. Blessedness of Everlasting Light
12. The Sound of Light
13. Interlude
14. Sequence 1
15. Sequence 2
16. Sequence 3
17. Sequence 4
18. Sequence 5
19. Sequence 6
20. Sequence 7
Disc 2:
1. Reprise #2
2. Oh My God
3. I Am a Seed
4. After All (Holy)
5. The Great Amen
6. There Is a Sound
7. Oh, Great Love of God
8. Our Communion
9. Sometimes
10. A Return
11. Oh, My God I'm Coming Home
12. Leaning On the Everlasting Arms / 'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus (Medley)
13. Jesus, Lead Me to Your Healing Waters
14. Because He Lives

Other News

 Back to Top