Switchfoot Kick Off Vice Verses UK Tour Tonight

Nov 07 2011

Switchfoot begin their European 'Vice Verses Tour' in the UK tonight (7th November), kicking off the five date UK leg of the tour at Manchester's HMV Ritz, with special guests In Case of Fire. Just a few tickets remain for tomorrow night's show at London's O2 Shepherds Bush Empire (8th) and Birmingham HMV Institute (9th). The shows in Edinburgh (10th) and Cambridge (11th) are both fully sold out. For ticket details visit Gigantic.com.

During the tour Switchfoot will be playing tracks from their brand new album 'Vice Verses' which was released in September. The album is the follow up to their hugely successful previous album 'Hello Hurricane' which received a Grammy award earlier this year for Best Rock Gospel Album. Following the UK dates, the tour will continue into mainland Europe with the thirteen shows bringing to the stage one of the world's finest live acts.

In an exclusive interview with LouderThanTheMusic, the band's lead singer Jon Foreman said "Vice Verses is a record about the polarity of the human struggle - the birth and death, the valleys and the peaks, the hope and despair of the post-modern experience. It's a record about the layers of meaning and purpose inherent in every breath. Every blessing comes with a set of curses, we've got vices and vice verses. It's trying to push the boundaries of where we've been."

07 Nov / Manchester HMV Ritz
08 Nov / London O2 Empire Shepherds Bush Empire
09 Nov / Birmingham HMV Institute
10 Nov / Edinburgh The Liquid Room (SOLD OUT)
11 Nov / Cambridge The Junction (SOLD OUT)

Tickets available at: www.gigantic.com/switchfoot

12 Nov / Melkweg - Amsterdam, Netherlands
13 Nov / Live Music Hall - Cologne, Germany
15 Nov / Grosse Freiheit 36 - Hamburg, Germany
16 Nov / C-Club - Berlin, Germany
17 Nov / Hessenhalle - Giessen, Germany
18 Nov / Alte Feuerwache - Mannheim, Germany
19 Nov / Gasometer - Vienna, Austria
20 Nov / Volkshaus - Zurich, Switzerland

Other News

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album
Mar 17

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album

Alternative/Rock singer/songwriter Andrew Serino, from Portland, OR, releases his debut album 'The Golden Thread' on April 6th. The album includes the single 'Wake Up', featured in a video shown below. Having participated in…

Skillet's Jen Ledger To Release Debut Solo EP 'Ledger'
Mar 16

Skillet's Jen Ledger To Release Debut Solo EP 'Ledger'

Jen Ledger, drummer and vocalist of multi-platinum selling, GRAMMY nominated rock band Skillet is signing with Atlantic Records and Hear It Loud, the imprint encompassing the creative team of Skillet’s John & Korey Cooper and…

 Back to Top