MuteMath Releases Third Studio Album 'Odd Soul'

Oct 07 2011

Alternative rock band MuteMath released their third studio album 'Odd Soul' this week. The New Orleans' rock innovators self-produced the album as the follow-up to their 2009 release 'Armistice'. The new album features title track 'Odd Soul' plus the single 'Blood Pressure'.

The Grammy-nominated band launched the album with a release day performance on the American late-night talk show Jimmy Kimmel Live, and have also been selected as VH1's "You Oughta Know" artist for the month of November, making a live performance at the VH1 office this week.

Previous album 'Armistice' debuted at number 3 on Billboard's Digital Albums and number 18 on the Top 200 album chart and was called a "must-have album" by the New York Post. Already the band's latest album 'Odd Soul' is pulling in rave reviews, with celebrity fan, singer-songwriter Bruno Mars ('Just the Way You Are') tweeting this week: "Really diggin this new Mute Math Album".

'Odd Soul' Track Listing:
1. Odd Soul
2. Prytania
3. Blood Pressure
4. Tell Your Heart Heads Up
5. All Or Nothing
6. Sun Ray
7. Allies
8. Cavalries
9. Walking Paranoia
10. One More
11. Equals
12. Quarantine
13. In No Time

Other News

Natalie Cleveland Releases Debut Single 'I See You'
Oct 20

Natalie Cleveland Releases Debut Single 'I See You'

Pop/rock indie artist Natalie Cleveland has released her debut single, 'I See You'. Natalie says the song is "written about God being there for us in our darkest times and how in turn we get to be Jesus to other people by being…

 Back to Top