Switchfoot Release Their New Album 'Vice Verses'

Sep 27 2011

Switchfoot have released their highly anticipated new album 'Vice Verses'. The multi-platinum selling band worked with producer Neal Avron (Weezer, Linkin Park) on their eighth studio album which is the follow up to their Grammy award winning album 'Hello Hurricane' (2009).

The band are currently on tour in the US with fellow rockers Anberlin before taking their Vice Verses Tour to the UK and Europe in November. The thirteen date tour kicks off in Manchester on 7th November 2011 and includes dates in London, Birmingham, Edinburgh and Cambridge before heading into mainland Europe from 12th to 20th November. Further details are available on the Switchfoot UK Tour Facebook page.

In an exclusive interview with LouderThanTheMusic, the band's lead singer Jon Foreman said "Vice Verses is a record about the polarity of the human struggle - the birth and death, the valleys and the peaks, the hope and despair of the post-modern experience. It's a record about the layers of meaning and purpose inherent in every breath. Every blessing comes with a set of curses, we've got vices and vice verses. It's trying to push the boundaries of where we've been."

'Vice Verses' Track Listing:
1. Afterlife
2. The Original
3. The War Inside
4. Restless
5. Blinding Light
6. Selling the News
7. Thrive
8. Dark Horses
9. Souvenirs
10. Rise Above It
11. Vice Verses
12. Where I Belong

Other News

 Back to Top