Christmas Albums Coming From David Crowder Band, tobyMac, Kutless & Matthew West

Jul 06 2011

The traditional slew of Christmas album releases from Christian music artists will get underway on 4th October 2011 with the release of Christmas themed albums from four major CCM acts. David Crowder Band, tobyMac, Kutless and Matthew West all release Christmas albums on the same day, through EMI Christian Music Group. Whilst most of us enjoy the summer, artists starting planning, and indeed releasing, albums in time for Christmas as early as the start of October.

David Crowder Band, who recently announced that they are to finish following their next full length studio album, will release their first ever, and presumably final, Christmas record 'Oh For Joy'. Featuring Christmas favorites 'Joy To The World', 'The First Noel', 'Oh Holy Night', 'Silent Night' and more, the eight song album features classic Christmas songs interpreted as only the David Crowder Band can with their unmistakable creativity and originality.

TobyMac returns with his first new Christmas album in 10 years, titled 'Christmas In Diverse City'. Mixing rock, pop, soul, hip-hop and urban flavors into irresistible songs with a distinctive Christmas spirit, the album includes the number 1 radio hit 'Christmas This Year', plus traditional carols such as 'O, Holy Night' and 'Oh, Come All Ye Faithful'.

Kutless' 'This Is Christmas' album will see the band brings their own flare to 'O Holy Night' and 'Breathe Of Heaven', plus classics like 'Lil Drummer Boy', and 'This Is Christmas'. Matthew West releases his first ever Christmas album 'The Heart Of Christmas' with songs including 'One Last Christmas', 'Give This Christmas Away', and 'Christmas Makes Me Cry'. The album includes the new single 'Heart Of Christmas' and several other new songs, and traditional Christmas favorites such as 'Silent Night', 'Away In A Manger' and 'Jingle Bells'.

Other News

 Back to Top