Switchfoot Confirm Track Listing And Artwork For 'Vice Verses'

Jun 17 2011

The new album from rock band Switchfoot, 'Vice Verses' will be released on 27th September 2011. The twelve song track listing and cover artwork have now been confirmed for what will be the multi-platinum band's eighth studio album. Working with producer Neal Avron (Weezer, Linkin Park), the band recorded most of the album in their San Diego home studio. Mike Elizondo (Eminem, Regina Spektor) who produced Switchfoot's Grammy-winning previous album, 'Hello Hurricane', served as executive producer.

"Vice Verses is a record of tension and release. It's an attempt to describe the polarity of the human experience. The sunlight and shadow. The highs and lows, laughter and pain, hope and fear, doubts and belief," says lead singer/guitarist Jon Foreman. In the title track, he writes, "Every blessing comes with a set of curses. I got my vices. I got my vice verses."

Vice Verses is the work of a band that is so restless, they devote an entire song ('Restless') to the condition. Songs like 'Afterlife' and 'The War Inside' take the harder-edged approach of 'Hello Hurricane' a step further, creating what Billboard has called "powerful, anthemic rockers... like an amalgamation of U2's 'Achtung Baby', Linkin Park."

Switchfoot will spend the next few months touring in the US, performing at a number of the summer festivals. In November the band will tour their new album in the UK and Europe. The thirteen date tour kicks off at the Manchester Academy2 on 7th November 2011, before moving on to the O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire in London (8th), Birmingham O2 Academy2 (9th), Edinburgh The Liquid Room (10th) and Cambridge The Junction (11th), then heading into mainland Europe from 12th to 20th November. Further details are available on the Switchfoot UK Tour Facebook page.

'Vice Verses' Track Listing:
1. Afterlife
2. The Original
3. The War Inside
4. Restless
5. Blinding Light
6. Selling the News
7. Thrive
8. Dark Horses
9. Souvenirs
10. Rise Above It
11. Vice Verses
12. Where I Belong

Other News

Andy Hunter Releases New Album 'Presence Vol 3'
Dec 19

Andy Hunter Releases New Album 'Presence Vol 3'

UK based DJ Andy Hunter has released the third album in his Presence series, 'Presence Volume 3', following the first volume released in 2016, and volume 2 last year. Globe trotting producer, film scoring, DJ Andy Hunter plays…

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'
Dec 18

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'

US Gospel Singer Lisa Page Brooks has released her latest album 'My Life', produced by her husband Michael Brooks. The Detroit native is best known for her role in the Gospel group Witness but is now a successful solo singer.…

 Back to Top