Elim Sound Release Worship Album 'Fresh Mercy'

May 16 2011

Four young worship leaders from the UK's Elim Pentecostal churches have collaborated to record a fresh new studio album titled 'Fresh Mercy'. The twelve-track album is released today, 16th May 2011, and is available now from both the UK iTunes and US iTunes stores. Elim Sound features worship leaders Sam Blake, Stephen Gibson, Joel Pridmore and Ian Yates, the album was produced by Trevor Michael (crave, Trent, Delirious?).

"There isn't a collective Elim sound right now," explains Joel. "There might be churches that sing Soul Survivor songs or others who find that Hillsong songs are connecting with people, but there aren't songs that specifically help express who we are as Elim churches."

Kingsway describes the album as "A combination of modern worship, gospel and hymnology, they are songs that reflect both rich in theology and an acknowledgment of a move of the Holy Spirit." Elim Sound will be touring the UK and Ireland this Autumn with worship concerts in eight Elim churches, kicking off on 30th September in Letchworth and ending on 29th October in Ealing, London.

'Fresh Mercy' Track Listing:
1 The Kingdom Is Coming
2 Praise You
3 Holy Spirit
4 To Behold You
5 It Is Jesus
6 This Is My Hope
7 I Trust In You
8 To Go
9 Bless Your Name
10 You Are My Father
11 I Have Faith
12 Let The Fire Fall

Other News

Cory Ard Releasing Debut Album 'The Blackout'
Jun 20

Cory Ard Releasing Debut Album 'The Blackout'

Singer/Songwriter and rapper Cory Ard releases his debut album 'The Blackout' on 22nd June, featuring his first single 'Roller Coaster'. Cory spent his early life in Washington DC and later moved to Colorado Springs with his…

 Back to Top