Elim Sound Recording New Album 'Fresh Mercy'

Mar 07 2011

Young worship leaders from the UK's Elim movement are putting the finishing touches to a new studio album titled 'Fresh Mercy' to be released on 16th May 2011. The twelve-song album from Elim Sound, recorded by Trevor Michael (crave, Trent, Delirious?), features worship leaders Sam Blake, Stephen Gibson, Joel Pridmore and Ian Yates, who released his own album 'The Hope And The Glory' last year.

The Elim movement has been around for almost a century, introducing the Redemption Hymnal in the 1950's, and is experiencing a new era of fresh modern worship. 'Fresh Mercy' will be launched at this year's Elim Conference in June, where around 2,000 church leaders will meet.

"Fresh Mercy marks a new beginning, with four young worship leaders from across the UK uniting to represent the full flavour of Elim worship today", says Kingsway. "A combination of modern worship, gospel and hymnology, they are songs that reflect both rich in theology and an acknowledgment of a move of the Holy Spirit."

'Fresh Mercy' Track Listing:
1 The Kingdom Is Coming
2 Fill Us Holy Spirit
3 This Is My Hope
4 To Go
5 Fresh Mercy
6 I Trust In You
7 To Behold You
8 I Have Faith
9 You Are My Father
10 Praise You
11 Bless Your Name
12 Let The Fire Fall

Other News

Chris McClarney Releases Second Live Album 'BREAKTHROUGH'
Jun 16

Chris McClarney Releases Second Live Album 'BREAKTHROUGH'

Breakthrough, the sophomore live project from Jesus Culture artist Chris McClarney, is out now (Capitol CMG). The ten-song album was recorded live in Sacramento, CA at Jesus Culture Church and is the follow-up to McClarney's…

 Back to Top