Parachute Band To Release 'Love Without Measure' Plus US/UK Tours

Jan 28 2011

The new album from New Zealand's Parachute Band, titled 'Love Without Measure', is released on 1st February 2011 in both the UK and US. Former Delirious? frontman Martin Smith provides guest vocals for the track 'It's You' on this the band's third studio album, and the first to be self-produced by the band. Parachute Band will be touring in the USA from 3rd to 16th April 2011, and will play three dates in the UK this summer, Dudley (15 Jun), Brighton (18 Jun) and Glasgow (19 Jun).

"They've pushed musical boundaries with this latest release; self-producing for the first time, and developing their style to tell a compelling story of God's love and his desire for justice", says Parachute Music. "Parachute Band take New Zealand written worship songs and present them to the world. And the response to these unique Kiwi songs has been strong: Casting Crowns re-recorded Parachute Band's song 'Mercy' for their album 'Until The Whole World Hears', and former Delirious? frontman Martin Smith contributed guest vocals on the 'Love Without Measure' track 'It's You'. Smith also recruited Parachute Band as his backing band for a range of Joyce Meyer conferences in 2010. He explains, 'These guys carry the anointing of God on their lives and music... The best is yet to come.'"

Describing the title of the album, the group's drummer Sam de Jong said "It comes out of a song on the album which is central to the theme of the album and is a concept that we're super passionate about. Our hope and prayer for this album is that it draws you into the throne room of our God, and helps connect you with your creator. This is a collection of songs from our heart, based on the things we've seen around the world, and the way that Jesus is calling us to live out his mission."

Order 'Love Without Measure' at

'Love Without Measure' Track Listing:
01 Gave It All
02 My Constant
03 Peace On Earth
04 You Remain
05 It's You (featuring Martin Smith)
06 The Redeemed
07 Saviour Of The Broken Heart
08 You Got Me
09 Anthem Of My Heart
10 So Much More
11 Sweet Surrender
12 Soar (2 Samuel 22)

Other News

Jackie Hill Perry Releasing Second Album 'Crescendo'
Apr 26

Jackie Hill Perry Releasing Second Album 'Crescendo'

Humble Beast and Fair Trade are releasing Jackie Hill Perry's sophmore album 'Crescendo' on May 11, 2018, featuring the new single 'Fall Away', currently impacting CHR / Rythmic / Rock radio stations. "Fall Away is a song of…

 Back to Top