'The Rose Sessions: Volume 2' Features New Songs From The Steels, Golddigger, Ken Riley & Chip Kendall

Dec 08 2010

The second compilation album in support of The Rose Education Foundation, 'The Rose Sessions: Volume 2' will be released on 11th December 2010 featuring eleven new songs from some of the UK's most talented artists, including The Steels, Golddigger, Ken Riley (Yfriday), Chip Kendall (thebandwithnoname), Galactus Jack, Shane Beales, Lindsey and more.

All profits from the album will be going to support the work of The Rose Education Foundation around the world. Following the success of volume 1, the album was once again produced by DJ and Producer Galactus Jack. Recording took place during October and November 2010 at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool where Coldplay made their first three records.

Former Yfriday front man Ken Riley recorded his first solo track since Yfriday ended earlier this year, co-writing 'Victory Of The Cross' with legendary songwriter Graham Kendrick. Former thebandwithnoname member Chip Kendall offers up 'Solve It On The Dancefloor', co-written with Roo Walker and Galactus Jack. The Steels follow up their recent debut album on Kingsway 'Supreme' with new track 'Saving One'.

Galactus Jack offers up his first new track since the award winning debut EP 'Reality Bytes'. The track 'Symmetry' features another former thebandwithnoname member, David Strafford and is a preview of things to come for the new Galactus Jack album in 2011.

'The Rose Sessions: Volume 2' will be available on limited edition CD format on 11th December 2010, with a special edition digital release available in February 2011 from all good download sites.

'The Rose Sessions: Volume 2' Track Listing:
1. The Steels - Saving One
2. Ste Hedley - Monsters
3. Golddigger - Hanging On (Galactus Jack ReDub)
4. Jamie Hill - Sweet Deceit
5. Ken Riley - Victory Of The Cross
6. Chip Kendall - Solve It On The Dancefloor
7. Matt Henderson - Lotteries & Tents
8. Lindsey - Down With The Dust
9. Galactus Jack - Symmetry (ft. David Strafford)
10. Roo Walker - Mary's Song
11. Shane Beales - Thank you

Other News

 Back to Top