British Rockers The Steels Release 'Supreme' New Album

Oct 18 2010

The new album from British rock band The Steels, titled 'Supreme', is released today, 18th October 2010. The band recently signed with Kingsway ahead of the release of their latest album, which was produced by Yfriday front man Ken Riley. 'Supreme' can be downloaded from iTunes and is also available on CD.

Described in the LTTM review as "100mph power rock with lyrics of worship", this new album places The Steels firmly into pole position among British Christian Rock, particularly with so many British groups recently announcing their intentions to end. Easily adept at filling that void, The Steels are described by their new label as "a classic modern worship rock trio, fired up by a belief in the timeless power of music to inspire and transform. All in their twenties, all having been on the road together for years, all with a shared passion for seeing their music help people establish deeper connections with God."

The Steels are made up of Adam Carmichael (guitar, vocals), Simon Napper (bass) and Matt Chambers (drums), and will be supporting Yfriday at their farewell concert on 31st October. The band also recently returned from a trip to China where they teamed up with International China Concern who care for abandoned, disabled children in China. The band hopes to tour in support of their new album early in 2011.

Keep an eye on LTTM for an exclusive interview with the band coming soon!

'Supreme' Track Listing:
1 Supreme
2 Made To Worship You
3 Steal My Heart
4 Glorify
5 Live For You
6 Sing If You're With Me
7 Better Not Dance
8 Someone Like Me
9 This Is How We Know
10 Disposable

Other News

Hip-Hop Trio Alert312 Release 'Joy King Supreme'
Sep 20

Hip-Hop Trio Alert312 Release 'Joy King Supreme'

Chicago based Hip-Hop trio Alert312 have released their third full-length record 'Joy King Supreme'. The album explores the source of joy we find exclusively in the person of Jesus Christ and the infinite gifts He holds together…

Brendan Brooks Releases Single From 'Broken' Album
Sep 20

Brendan Brooks Releases Single From 'Broken' Album

Wisconsin based Singer/Songwriter Brendan Brooks has released the single 'Lift Em Up' from his album 'Broken'. The song confirms the need to take all your burdens to God. He already knows what is happening in peoples lives…

 Back to Top