British Rock Trio The Steels To Release New Album 'Supreme'

Sep 09 2010

Northumberland based rock band The Steels will release their new album 'Supreme' on 18th October 2010 after signing with Kingsway earlier this summer. The ten track album was produced by Ken Riley of Yfriday, a band whom they share close links with. In addition to hailing from the same part of the UK as Yfriday, and also having ties with Youth For Christ, The Steels will be supporting Yfriday at their farewell concert on 31st October.

With some many British bands ending recently, The Steels are well placed to slip into the shoes of some of their predecessors. The three-piece, consisting of Adam Carmichael (guitar, vocals), Simon Napper (bass) and Matt Chambers (drums), are described by their new label as "a classic modern worship rock trio, fired up by a belief in the timeless power of music to inspire and transform. All in their twenties, all having been on the road together for years, all with a shared passion for seeing their music help people establish deeper connections with God."

'Supreme' is the band's debut release with Kingsway, but follows two independent releases, 'Your Name In Lights' and their critically acclaimed debut album 'My Energy'. Key songs on their third album include title track 'Supreme', plus 'Made To Worship', 'Steal My Heart' and 'Sing If You're With Me'. "Expect an album that inspires and engages at every turn, the sort that asks questions and points in the direction of the heavenly answers", says Kingsway.

'Supreme' Track Listing:
1 Supreme
2 Made To Worship You
3 Steal My Heart
4 Glorify
5 Live For You
6 Sing If You're With Me
7 Better Not Dance
8 Someone Like Me
9 This Is How We Know
10 Disposable

Other News

Royal Company Releases First Single 'Never Change'
Oct 18

Royal Company Releases First Single 'Never Change'

Worship band Royal Company, a songwriting collective that exists to support the practices and values of Bethany First Church of the Nazarene through creative worship, has released its first single, 'Never Change'. "We believe…

LA Based Worship Leader Brad Alden Releasing 'Lord Of All'
Oct 18

LA Based Worship Leader Brad Alden Releasing 'Lord Of All'

Worship artist Brad Alden and his wife, singer Danielle Mowry, will release his latest worship single, 'Lord of All', available nationwide on October 26, 2018. This marks the second single from Alden, whose song 'Would You…

 Back to Top