Carlos Whittaker To Release Full Length Debut 'Ragamuffin Soul'

Apr 23 2010

Worship leader Carlos Whittaker will release his full-length debut album 'Ragamuffin Soul' on 27th April. Produced by Jason Ingram and Rusty Varenkamp, Whittaker co-wrote 11 of the highly-anticipated project's 12 songs. Highlights include the debut single, 'Rain It Down', as well as 'Jesus Saves', 'God of Second Chances', 'We Will Worship' and the Paul Baloche and Glenn Packiam-penned 'Your Name', among others.

Ranging from powerhouse worship anthems to intimate songs of faith, Ragamuffin Soul features co-writing contributions from Ingram, Phillip LaRue, and Hillsong’s Mia Fieldes. "My desire is to create a movement of authenticity among Christians", Whittaker says. "A movement that pushes people into a place of being real with themselves, others, and God. It’s all about authenticity. And in that authenticity, finding God."

A worship leader and songwriter for more than a decade, Whittaker is also a pastor, speaker, and creative coach. He is currently working to help establish Soul City Church in downtown Chicago, and was most recently director of service programming at Atlanta’s Buckhead Church, a campus of Andy Stanley’s North Point Community Church. A husband and father of three, Whittaker also served as a key planner and teacher at last year’s Catalyst Conference in Atlanta, which drew over 12,000 people.

The album is available through Integrity Music - order here.

'Ragamuffin Soul' Track Listing:
01. Rain It Down
02. Can't Start This Fight
03. God Of Second Chances
04. We Will Worship You
05. No Words
06. Because Of You
07. Shine On
08. Grace Already Won
09. Jesus Saves
10. In Your Presence
11. Your Name
12. We Will Dance

Other News

Michael Hughes Watson Releasing New Album 'Here'
Jan 18

Michael Hughes Watson Releasing New Album 'Here'

San Diego based worship leader Michael Hughes Watson is release his new album 'Here' on 26th January 2018. Michael recently teamed up with Phil Danyew (Artist and touring musician for Foster The People) to create 3 original songs…

Kaden Slay Releasing Debut Album 'The Mercy of Jesus'
Jan 18

Kaden Slay Releasing Debut Album 'The Mercy of Jesus'

US worship leader Kaden Slay will release his debut album 'The Mercy of Jesus' on 2nd February 2018 on the People & Songs label. Kaden is a giant voice with an even greater heart. His life’s desire is to truly know Jesus…

 Back to Top