Best Of For TheBandWithNoName Plus Solo Album And New Band

Jan 21 2010

British group thebandwithnoname, who recently announced that the band is to end later this year, will release a 'Best Of' album in April. 'The 4 Points: The Best Of thebandwithnoname', tentatively set for release on 1st April, will feature 20 songs on a double CD album, including 'The 4 Points' (featuring LZ7) among three brand new tracks, plus a new remix of the classic 'Get Up' and 16 other favourites digitally remastered.

Before calling it a day, thebandwithnoname will be performing a number of dates throughout the UK and Ireland, with the farewell concert provisionally planned for the Manchester Apollo on 25th September. Lead singer Chip K is expected to launch his debut solo album at the event, telling Cross Rhythms, "Five songs have already been completed and I am currently writing material with Phil Barlow, Matt Hill, Joel Atkins and Neil Wilson. The music on the album will be a departure from thebandwithnoname but fans will still recognise its heart."

Cross Rhythms goes on to report that the other band members, David Strafford and Leon Henderson, are forming a new band called Sinister Bleak. Said Straff, "After 'the band with no name' I now find we have 'a name with no music'! That's changing as Leon and I will soon be writing material together. The music style will move away from thebandwithnoname, being somewhere between Leon's urban influences and my rock influences as well as other styles, though it's very early days."

thebandwithnoname were launched in March 2001 by Manchester based music ministry Innervation Trust. Chip K once famously told TV presenter Ann Robinson "Jesus loves you, baby girl" during her 'Weakest Link' quiz show. Since the band's launch they have released two singles and three albums and have become known for their uncompromising presentation of the gospel mixed with hard hitting beats and a massive high energy show.

The 4 Points: The Best Of thebandwithnoname:
The 4 Points (tbwnn vx LZ7)
Amazing Grace
Dying To Be There
Tell Me Something I Don't Already Know
Heroes Fall
Found And Lost
Do Or Die
The Blitz
Get Up (Remix)
The Best Thing
Staring It In The Face
Schizophrenic Skin (Edit)
Reach For The Mic
Space Cadet
Without Me Within Me
Shake It Down

Other News

Newsboys 'United' Debuts At #1
May 21

Newsboys 'United' Debuts At #1

Celebrating a groundbreaking new era following the return of former members Peter Furler and Phil Joel last year, Christian music supergroup Newsboys has made history once again as United debuts at #1 on the Billboard Top…

Twins Kellie & Kristen Releasing New Album 'In The Name'
May 21

Twins Kellie & Kristen Releasing New Album 'In The Name'

Kellie & Kristen, a twin sister worship duo based in Nashville, TN, will release their brand new album 'In The Name' on May 24th, including the song 'Spirit of God' featured in a new acoustic video. Kellie and Kristen Fuselier…

Bean Baker Band Releasing 'Courageous' EP
May 21

Bean Baker Band Releasing 'Courageous' EP

The Bean Baker Band will release their newest EP 'Courageous' on 24th May, featuring songs that have already been well received across the UK. With a raw honesty and a passion to see God in every aspect of life these songs carry…

 Back to Top