DiscipleMakers Ready Debut EP 'Harvest Fields'

May 28 2015

British band DiscipleMakers will release their debut four song EP 'Harvest Fields' on 8th June 2015, through Plankton Records and VJ Artist Management.

The three-piece band are from Teesside in the North-East of England, and are made up of Sharon Sewell, Steve Young and Ronnie Taylor.

The EP contains 4 original songs penned by Steve and Sharon from the band. "The EP is called 'Harvest Fields' and we hope and pray that the songs overall have a strong message of encouragement for Christians", explains band member Steve.

"Our aim is for each song to exalt the name of Jesus. First song 'Disciplemaker' has a powerful message about spreading the good news of the Gospel. The next song 'I Endorse You' is very personal to both Sharon who wrote it and to all the band, in that Jesus calls us into the harvest fields to encourages us to bring in a harvest of souls today.

The third track is about surrendering our lives to Jesus, and the last track finishes with Jesus as our Rock, on which we can build our lives upon because He’s the rock that doesn’t roll."

The EP was recorded at Broadwater Studios in Gateshead which is owned and run by former members of the CCM band yFriday. Gav Richards (formally of yFriday) produced and recorded the EP.

'Harvest Fields' Track Listing:
1. Disciplemaker
2. I Endorse You
3. Take My Life
4. Blessed Be My Rock

Other News

Jeremy Camp Releases 'Ready Now' Feat. Lecrae
Jul 21

Jeremy Camp Releases 'Ready Now' Feat. Lecrae

GRAMMY nominated recording artist Jeremy Camp releases “Ready Now” featuring Lecrae via Capitol Christian Music Group. Written by Camp alongside Jordan Sapp and Emily Weisband, the track was initially featured on his album…

 Back to Top