Rap/Rock Artist Manafest Set For New Album 'The Moment'

Jun 16 2014

Four-time Dove Award nominee Manafest is set to release his seventh label album, 'The Moment', with BEC Recordings on 5th August 2014. This album follows his highly popular and best-selling 2012 album 'Fighter'.

An artist and author, Manafest continues to evolve while not abandoning his rap-rock roots. 'The Moment' features 12 new songs, including the track 'Diamonds' with Thousand Foot Krutch's Trevor McNevan.

The new radio single, 'Edge of My Life' will be out on 4th July. The album was produced by Thousand Foot Krutch's Joel Bruyere (10 tracks), Adam Messinger ('Edge of My Life') and Joshua O'Haire ('Light').

'The Moment' gets back to Manafest's roots of rhyming and infusing a singing style that is his own making this his strongest and most creative effort yet. Incorporating his fans with this project, Manafest has utilized Pledge Music to help fund this album while giving fans exclusive access inside the album-making process.

"Life is made up of many moments - some big some small - and you want to be present for all of them," shares Manafest on the topic of his upcoming release. "The Moment is a transparent look behind the curtain of my thoughts, beliefs and outlook on life."

'The Moment' Track Listing:
The Moment
Edge of My Life
Love Wide Open
Bull In A China Shop
Startup Kid
My Way
Thrill of it All

Other News

Citizens Releases New EP 'A Thousand Shores'
Jul 01

Citizens Releases New EP 'A Thousand Shores'

'A Thousand Shores', the new EP from Citizens, is out today. The latest release from the Seattle-born alternative band offers five new songs that cut across endless questions and mystery woven into the journey of discovering God…

 Back to Top