Casting Crowns Release Latest Studio Album 'Thrive'

Jan 30 2014

Multi-platinum selling worship group Casting Crowns have released their seventh studio record 'Thrive' this week.

The new album, which includes their infectious radio single, 'All You Ever Wanted', debuted at No. 2 on the overall iTunes album chart on its release day, and marks the band's first studio project in over two years, following the success of 'Come to the Well' which debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard Top 200.

Working again with veteran industry producer Mark Miller, half of the record follows the theme of Reaching Out with songs like the upbeat, folk anthem and title track 'Thrive'. The remaining half of the record centers on the theme of Digging Deep with songs like the haunting and vulnerable ballad 'Broken Together' that encourages couples in whatever season they are in, as well as the reflective lead single 'All You've Ever Wanted'.

Following the release of their record, lead singer Mark Hall's newest book 'Thrive - Digging Deep, Reaching Out' will be available on 11th February. Next month Casting Crowns will embark on 'The Thrive Tour', which features Laura Story and for KING & COUNTRY.

'Thrive' Track Listing:
1. Thrive
2. All You've Ever Wanted
3. Just Be Held
4. You Are The Only One
5. Broken Together
6. Love You With The Truth
7. This Is Now
8. Dream For You
9. Follow Me
10. Heroes
11. House Of Their Dreams
12. Waiting On The Night To Fall

Other News

 Back to Top