Elevation Worship Release New Album 'Only King Forever'

Jan 15 2014

North Carolina's Elevation Worship have released their third album 'Only King Forever' this week.

Based out of Elevation Church in Charlotte, one of the fastest growing churches in America, their songs are being sung in churches worldwide.

"The central theme of this album is the declaration of who God is as King, and who we are as children of the King", explains Steven Furtick, founder and lead pastor of Elevation Church. "Our hope is that these songs minister to you in a profound way, and that they will reveal to you and remind you of the gracious and glorious character of Jesus."

The album features co-writes from Matt Redman and Israel Houghton, plus guest artist Darlene Zschech on the song 'The Love Of Jesus'.

The music released by Elevation Worship is characterized by a guitar-driven, versatile sound, and lyrics that reflect the 'heart of the house'. Last year they released 'Nothing Is Wasted', a double album feature two different versions of each song, one recorded at a night of worship and the other a studio version.

'Only King Forever' Track Listing:
1. Only King Forever
2. Glory Is Yours
3. I Will Look Up
4. Grace So Glorious
5. Grace So Glorious (reprise)
6. The Love Of Jesus (feat. Darlene Zschech)
7. Last Word
8. Mighty Warrior
9. I Will Sing
10. Everlasting Father
11. Blessed Assurance
12. Great And Mighty King
13. Unto Your Name
14. Raised To Life

Other News

 Back to Top