Hillsong Live Release 22nd Live Album 'Glorious Ruins'

Jul 02 2013

Hillsong Live release their 22nd live album, 'Glorious Ruins', this week. Recorded for the first time live in two locations - London, England and Sydney, Australia - the album includes 12 new songs written by Hillsong members including Joel Houston, Reuben Morgan, Ben Fielding and Matt Crocker.

The album features title track, 'Man of Sorrows', which is already being sung in churches internationally, and 'Glorify Your Name', a collaboration between Reuben Morgan and Chris Tomlin.

"Ruins can speak of crushing defeat or perhaps of something abandoned, but the good news today is that the ruins come to life," explains Senior Pastor of Hillsong Church Brian Houston. "Through Jesus Christ what we look at is ruins that become glorious."

"This declaration of the saving power of Christ reminds us that we can look to the cross throughout life, in times of success or failure He is there with us," shares worship leader Reuben Morgan.

"We've never been diverted from viewing worship as both personal and corporate, intimate and celebratory. We don't seek to make each project 'better' as such, because how can one form of worship be better than another? Instead each project is a continuation of the journey, and we are thankful to God that so many people take the journey with us."

'Glorious Ruins' follows the highly successful LIVE 2012 release 'Cornerstone', which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Christian and Praise and Worship charts. The single 'Cornerstone' recently had the highest debut on the CCLI chart and was sung in over 11,000 churches on Easter Sunday.

'Glorious Ruins' Track Listing:
1. Always Will
2. You Never Fail
3. Christ Is Enough
4. Where The Spirit of the Lord Is
5. Glorious Ruins
6. Closer
7. God Who Saves
8. To Be Like You
9. Man of Sorrows
10. We Glorify Your Name
11. You Crown The Year (Psalm 65:11)
12. Anchor

Other News

 Back to Top