Chris Tomlin To Tour New Album 'Burning Lights' With Support From Kari Jobe

Nov 16 2012

Acclaimed worship leaders Chris Tomlin will promote his new studio album 'Burning Lights', releasing on 8th January 2013, with a 34-date tour supported by Kari Jobe and also featuring Passion City Church founder Louie Giglio. The Burning Lights Tour begins on 19th February, with dates in New York, Seattle and Dallas, before finishing in May.

As well as joining Tomlin on tour, singer Kari Jobe is one of several special guests appearing on 'Burning Lights', along with Christy Nockels, Phil Wickham and Lecrae.

"It's amazing sitting here thinking that this many years past, this many years on, I'm still making records and still making records that mean something to people - not just doing it just to do it," says Tomlin.

"I feel that it's a very important responsibility that God's given me, to write songs for His Church and to give people a voice to worship God, so I take that very seriously. So I'm not just throwing a bunch of songs together to make a new record and hope that it just rides on the wind of what I've done in the past. I want it to be the very best thing I've ever done every time."

'Burning Lights' also features several co-writes with former Delirious lead singer, Martin Smith, including 'God's Great Dance Floor', the title track of the ex-Delirious man's recent solo EP series, and 'Shepherd Boy'. The twelve track album also includes 'Crown Him (Majesty)' with Kari Jobe, 'Jesus, Son of God' with Christy Nockels and 'Thank You God For Saving Me' with Phil Wickham.

Produced by Jason Ingram (Tenth Avenue North, Aaron Shust), Ed Cash (Kari Jobe, Matthew West) and Dan Muckala (MercyMe, Brandon Heath) and featuring the powerful first single 'Whom Shall I Fear [God Of Angel Armies]' and an all-new studio recording of the radio hit 'White Flag', 'Burning Lights' is the follow up to Chris' 2010 Grammy Award winning album, 'And If Our God Is for Us...'.

Ahead of the album release, Tomlin will lead worship at the Passion 2013 conference in Atlanta's Georgia Dome.

'Burning Lights' Track Listing:
1. Burning Lights
2. Awake My Soul (Feat. Lecrae)
3. Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)
4. Lay Me Down
5. God's Great Dance Floor
6. White Flag
7. Crown Him (Majesty) (Feat. Kari Jobe)
8. Jesus, Son of God (Feat. Christy Nockels)
9. Sovereign
10. Countless Wonders
11. Thank You God For Saving Me (Feat. Phil Wickham)
12. Shepherd Boy

Other News

 Back to Top