Thousand Foot Krutch Offer Two Remixed Songs As Free Download

Oct 05 2012

Thousand Foot Krutch are offering two remixed songs from their latest album 'The End Is Where We Begin' as free downloads as a thank you to fans for the album's chart success.

Prior to the album's release back in April, the band offered to give away the songs if the new project reached the Billboard Top 20 for overall music sales. In the end, the album gave the band their highest debut ever, landing at No. 1 on the Hard Rock and Christian/Gospel-Mainstream, No. 3 on Alternative and No. 14 on the Billboard Top 200.

The two song remixes are Aaron Sprinkle's take on the hit single 'Let The Sparks Fly' and Solomon Olds' (Family Force 5) take on the adrenaline-infused 'Light Up The Sky'.

"We don't look at the people who support this band as 'fans', we look at them as friends and family," says TFK front man Trevor McNevan. "We said we would give them the remixes if we hit Top 20, and they made it happen. I'm stoked to get these tracks out there for everyone to hear."

Funded through a Kickstarter campaign, the band's seventh studio album 'The End Is Where We Begin' also features the tracks 'War Of Change' and 'Be Somebody' (see video below). Tracks from the album have been featured on ESPN NASCAR and NCAA Sports programming, L.A. Kings' (NHL) playoff reel and EA Sports NHL 2013 video game.

Other News

 Back to Top