Switchfoot Songs Remixed By Owl City, Mutemath, Paper Route For 'Vice Re-Verses' EP

Apr 18 2012

Grammy award winning rock band Switchfoot will release a limited edition CD titled 'Vice Re-Verses' later this week. The EP, to be released digitally on 1st May, features six remixes of songs from the group's recent studio album 'Vice Verses', released last year.

The tracks on 'Vice Re-Verses' have been remixed by Paper Route's JT Daly, Owl City's Adam Young, Photek and Mutemath's Darren King. In addition to these well known artists, Switchfoot band mates Drew Shirley and Jerome Fontamillas provide a remix of 'The War Inside'.

The digital version of the EP will also include a version of the band's new single, 'Afterlife', remixed by the winner of the Switchfoot Remix Contest. Fans were asked to submit their remix of the song with the band picking their favourite remix to be added to the 'Vice Re-Verses' digital release as a bonus track.

"Some of our good friends in bands we love decided to remix their favorite tracks from Vice Verses", explained the band. "We had so many amazing submissions, we decided to release a remix EP. We are really stoked for you to hear these tracks!"

'Vice Re-Verses' Track Listing:
01. The Original - Paper Route Remix
02. Selling The News - Photek Remix
03. Blinding Light - Adam Young of Owl City Remix
04. Darkest Horses - Paper Route Remix
05. Vice Verses - Darren King of MuteMath Remix
06. The War Inside - DnJ Remix (Drew and Jerome)
Digital Bonus Track:
07. Afterlife (Remix Contest Winner)

Other News

Guvna B Releases New Album 'Everywhere + Nowhere'
Apr 03

Guvna B Releases New Album 'Everywhere + Nowhere'

Following his huge new release “Battle”, Newham’s own double-MOBO winning rap icon Guvna B has released his new album “everywhere + nowhere”. The UK scene legend calls on a serious constellation of stars and rising…

 Back to Top