Thousand Foot Krutch Release Independent Album 'The End Is Where We Begin'

Apr 16 2012

Canadian rock band Thousand Foot Krutch release their seventh studio album 'The End Is Where We Begin' this week, their first release since voluntarily walking away from their record label to go independent. The band have pledged that if the new album debuts in the Top 20 albums they will give away two exclusive new remixes to fans for free.

"We know that you are the best fans in the WORLD and we want to reward you for helping us!" said the group in a message to their fans. "We've decided that if we debut on the Top 20 albums when we release, we will remix 2 songs from this album and give it to you for FREE! You guys have already been so vital in the success in this album and your help spreading the word about it will help a ton!"

The album was funded through a Kickstarter campaign, allowing fans to donate money towards the recording of the album in return for exclusive prizes. "Against all odds, not to mention some pretty lucrative record contracts, we're following what we feel is the right thing for us to do, and at the end of the day, that's our responsibility," explains front man Trevor McNevan. "We're very thankful to have the support and trust we do with our audience; they're as much a part of our team, as anyone else. We're growing together, and look forward to each new step we take together."

Ahead of the new album hitting the street, the lead single 'Let The Sparks Fly' and fellow adrenaline-infused rocker 'Light Up The Sky' have been picked up by ESPN for NASCAR and NCAA Sports programming.

'The End Is Where We Begin' Track Listing:
1. The Introduction
2. We Are
3. Light Up The Sky
4. The End Is Where We Begin
5. Be Somebody
6. Courtesy Call
7. War Of Change
8. Let The Sparks Fly
9. All I Need To Know
10. Fly On The Wall
11. I Get Wicked
12. Down
13. So Far Gone

Other News

INC3NSE Releases 'Your Kingdom Come'
Feb 07

INC3NSE Releases 'Your Kingdom Come'

Dave Bastow is the artist behind the music of INC3NSE. He has just released new single 'Your Kingdom Come'. "This track is an energetic upbeat song based upon the Lord's Prayer which can be found in the New Testament (Matthew…

 Back to Top