Tim Hughes To Release The 'Ultimate Collection' Of His Worship Anthems

Apr 13 2012

British worship leader Tim Hughes will release a best-of album titled 'Tim Hughes - Ultimate Collection' on 18th June 2012. The album will feature sixteen of his most popular worship anthems, including 'Happy Day', 'Here I Am To Worship', 'Holding Nothing Back' and 'Beautiful One'.

The Worship Central/Holy Trinity Brompton leader released his fourth full-length studio album 'Love Shine Through' last year, featuring a duet with Jesus Culture's Kim Walker-Smith and guest appearances from Rend Collective Experiment and Jesus House Choir.

Also included on 'Ultimate Collection' is the song 'Counting On Your Name', taken from Tim's latest album. "Counting On Your Name looks at the importance of choosing to trust in Jesus Christ alone and the hope that He brings. However, Ecclesiastes has a special place in my heart, partly due to the story behind writing it", explained Tim in an interview with Louder Than The Music.

"It was late one night and I was at Martin Smith's. We'd been working on some songs and trying to work some words from Ecclesiastes into a bridge for a song but it just wasn't working. In the end we left it and thought maybe this could become a new song. Martin started to play the piano and sing out some melodies and pretty quickly together, we crafted the song. I remember recording the demo that night and it was a pretty emotional moment."

'Ultimate Collection' also features tracks taken from Tim's previous albums, 'Here I Am To Worship' (2001), 'When Silence Falls' (2004) and 'Holding Nothing Back' (2007).

'Tim Hughes Ultimate Collection' Track Listing:
1 At Your Name
2 Happy Day
3 Here I Am To Worship
4 Everything
5 Jesus Saves
6 May The Words of My Mouth
7 Beautiful One
8 The Highest & Greatest
9 Counting on Your Name
10 Maker of All Things
11 God Of Justice
12 Whole World In His Hands
13 Holding Nothing Back
14 Jesus You Alone
15 Consuming Fire
16 When The Tears Fall

Other News

 Back to Top