Newworldson To Release Self-Produced Album 'Rebel Transmission'

Mar 07 2012

Canadian pop band Newworldson will release their new album 'Rebel Transmission' on 17th April 2012. The eleven-song self-produced album includes 'Old Time Religion' and 'Son of Man', plus first single 'Learning To Be The Light' which has already reached the Top 5 on the US radio charts.

"Rebel Transmission continues Newworldson's unique tradition of gospel, R&B, reggae and jazz fused together with an innate pop sensibility" says the band's label, Platinum Pop. "In addition to the exceptional musicianship of band members Joel Parisien (lead vocals, keyboard), Mark Rogers (drums), Rich Moore (bass) and Josh Toal (vocals, guitar), the project also features critically acclaimed Chops Horns (Alicia Keys, The Police, The Rolling Stones)."

A seven-time GMA Canada Covenant Award winner with three career JUNO Award nominations to its credit, Newworldson burst onto the national music scene in 2007. Its label debut, 'Salvation Station', was voted number 3 on Christianity Today's Best Christian Albums of 2008. But it was 2010's self-titled second album that catapulted the group to new heights, thanks to the success of smash hit 'There Is A Way', Newworldson's first number 1 single.

'Rebel Transmission' Track Listing:
1. Radio Ghost Town
2. Homeless Child
3. Learning To Be The Light
4. 5,6,7,8
5. Old Time Religion
6. Today
7. Sweet Grace
8. Selah
9. Son Of Man
10. Southern Cross
11. Shake Holy Spirit

Other News

 Back to Top