Northern Ireland's Bluetree To Release Second Album 'Kingdom'

Feb 28 2012

Northern Ireland worship band Bluetree will release their second full length studio album 'Kingdom' on 8th May 2012. Produced and mixed by Paul Mills (Third Day, Lincoln Brewster), the eleven-song album was recorded at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool, England, the same studio where Coldplay famously recorded their first three albums.

The album features guest vocals from former Delirious? lead singer Martin Smith, while Ryan Griffith, worship director at Exchange Church Belfast, contributed songwriting to the project. Included on 'Kingdom' is first single, 'Jesus Healer' written by singer Aaron Boyd about the journey with his young daughter who has cystic fibrosis.

"The beauty about being in the church is when worship and the Word go hand in hand," Aaron shares. "You have the songwriters and people gifted in that area writing from what they hear and how the Holy Spirit has prompted them in that area. The church is singing them back in to response what's happening there, and 'Jesus Healer' eventually came out of a 10-week sermon series by the same name."

The band are an integral part of Exchange Church in Belfast, who's in-house label Exchange Media will release 'Kingdom'. Bluetree shot to fame when their self-written song 'God Of This City' was covered by artists such as Chris Tomlin and American Idol winner Kris Allen.

'Kingdom' Track Listing:
1. Glorious Victorious
2. You Were You Are
3. Exalt Him
4. Destined to Reign
5. Rest
6. Lightens Up
7. It Is Finished
8. Jesus Healer
9. Shine (feat Martin Smith)
10. You Are My Rock
11. Under My Feet

Other News

Danny Gokey To Release Fifth Studio Album 'Sound Of Heaven'
May 25

Danny Gokey To Release Fifth Studio Album 'Sound Of Heaven'

Danny Gokey's fifth studio album, Sound of Heaven is coming July 26, 2024 with its latest instant grat track, "wannabe," available across all DSPs today. The three-time Grammy nominee, three-time K-LOVE Fan Award Male Vocalist of…

 Back to Top