Rapper Manafest Returns With New Album 'Fighter'

Feb 15 2012

Canadian Christian rapper Manafest will release his fifth full-length album 'Fighter' on 10th April 2012. Produced by Seth Mosley (Newsboys, Me In Motion) and Adam Messenger (Justin Bieber, Chris Brown), the new album follows on from his critically acclaimed 2010 release 'The Chase'.

The 11 track album includes acoustic track 'Never Let You Go' plus title track 'Fighter'. Manafest has been touring extensively, including the Awake And Alive Tour with Skillet, and he is hitting the road with RED, and Thousand Foot Krutch later this year.

Manafest, real name Chris Greenwood, was first noticed by Thousand Foot Krutch's Trevor McNevan, leading to him being signed by BEC Recordings for the release of his debut album 'Epiphany' (2005). That release was quickly followed by 'Glory' (2006), 'Citizens Activ' (2008) and his latest album 'The Chase' (2010) which has sold over 30,000 copies and received a nomination in the category of Contemporary Christian/Gospel Album of the Year for the Juno Awards of 2011.

'Fighter' Track Listing:
01. Fighter
02. Throw It Away
03. Pushover
04. Never Let You Go
05. Human
06. Come Alive
07. Not Alone
08. Prison Break
09. Heart Attack
10. Will You Catch Me
11. Never Let You Go (Acoustic)

Other News

 Back to Top