Rock Band 7eventh Time Down Release Debut Album 'Alive In You'

Sep 14 2011

Kentucky-based rockers 7eventh Time Down have released their new album 'Alive In You'. This ten-track debut was recorded in Atlanta with producer Scotty Wilbanks (DecembeRadio, Unhindered, Echoing Angels) at the Rockporium. "We are really excited to hear what listeners have to say about Alive in You", said the band's lead vocalist Mikey Howard.

"'Alive In You' is combined with robust choruses that collide with crunchy guitars as Howard's powerful lead vocal takes command", reads the bands press release. "This album is an example of music meets message in a sea of unforgettable songs. 7eventh Time Down's compelling lead single and title track, 'Alive in You', introduces fans to the band's signature sound. The debut also includes songs 'World Changer', a well-crafted challenge to make a difference; the thought-provoking ballad 'Worship Jesus' and 'Rusty Nails', a poignant worship song."

7eventh Time Down is composed of Mikey Howard (vocals), Ciff Williams (bass), Eric Van Zant (guitar) and Austin Miller (drums). "Our hope for this album is that people will recognize what they have already attained in Jesus and what the cross has done for them in their lives. We pray our songs and lyrics will inspire listeners to evaluate the way we live on this earth and that they’re not alone in attempting to live more like Christ," states Howard.

'Alive In You' Track Listing:
1. I Need Someone
2. Alive In You
3. What About Tonight
4. Get Me To You
5. World Changer
6. Do You Believe
7. Jesus Machine
8. Love Parade
9. Worship Jesus
10. Rusty Nails

Other News

Sam Tinnesz Releases Tragically Inspiring 'I Don't Miss You'
Mar 07

Sam Tinnesz Releases Tragically Inspiring 'I Don't Miss You'

Multi-genre, hitmaking songwriter and recording artist Sam Tinnesz is known for developing alternative powerhouses like Ruelle while his own voice drives hits like the 150+million-times-streamed “Play With Fire” and the Top…

Riley Clemmons Releases 'Keep On Hoping'
Mar 07

Riley Clemmons Releases 'Keep On Hoping'

Pop singer/songwriter Riley Clemmons (Capitol CMG) adds to her ever-growing catalog of soul-boosting hit singles with “Keep on Hoping,” out today on streaming platforms everywhere. Initially released exclusively to radio on…

 Back to Top